A PRAYER TO THE FATHER

At moments when life just doesn’t make sense and it appears that it is easier to trust in my own strength and knowledge

My Blessed FATHER

You who deemed it fit to bless me with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ, and in addition to this you are continuously making all grace abound toward me that I may have all sufficiency in all things and that I may have an abundance for every good work; I choose to walk (live and conduct myself) in a manner worthy of you O LORD, fully pleasing to You and desiring to please You in all things, bearing fruit in every good work and steadily growing and increasing [with fuller, deeper, and clearer insight, acquaintance, and recognition] in and by the knowledge of GOD my FATHER.

Knowing that FATHER you have given me the Spirit and He dwells in me, I do not cease to pray for myself and my brethren [who are also led by the Spirit of GOD], making special request for us, that we may be filled with the full (deep and clear) knowledge of Your will in all spiritual wisdom which is comprehensive insights into the ways and purposes of GOD, the FATHER and in understanding and discernment of spiritual things.

This day, I make a conscious and deliberate choice to lean on, trust in, and be confident in you O LORD with all my heart and mind and purposely sabotage any attempts by my flesh to rely on my own insight or understanding. I am declaring here and now that in all my ways I know, I recognize, and I acknowledge You as You will with all love, direct and make straight and plain my path.

Even though you try me and choose me in the furnace of affliction and suffering, I remain steadfast on the foundation of your love and knowledge. Through it all, Your WORD is a sweet love song speaking to my heart saying, “I am the LORD your GOD, Who teaches what is good for you, who teaches you to profit, Who leads you in the way that you should go. Hearken to My Commandments that your peace and prosperity would be like a flowing river, and your righteousness [the holiness and purity of the nation] like the abundant waves of the sea. Your offspring [that which I the LORD birth out of you], the work of your hands, the fruit of your labor would be like the sand, and their name would not be cut off or destroyed from before Me.”

I love you LORD with all my heart, and with all my soul and with my entire mind. Take my hand FATHER and Walk with me.

In JESUS Name

Leave a Reply

